Member of
Alpha Academies Trust Logo
One Mission Students/Children First Logo
Supporting 4000 Students
Alpha Academies Trust

Term Dates 2022/23


Academic Year and Holiday Dates 2022 / 2023

AUTUMN TERM 2022
Open for Staff Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October (35 working days)
Open for Students
Wednesday 7 September – Friday 21 October (33 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December (35 working days)
Open for Students Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December (35 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January 11 days
SPRING TERM 2023
Open for Staff Tuesday 3 January – Friday 17 February (34 working days)
Open for Students Tuesday 4 January – Friday 17 February (33 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 27 February – Thursday 31 March (25 working days)
Open for Students Monday 27 February – Thursday 31 March (25 working days)
Holiday Days Friday 3 April – Friday 14 April 10 days
Easter Sunday Sunday 9 April
SUMMER TERM 2023
Open for Staff Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May (29 working days)
Open for Students Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May (29 working days)
May Day Monday 1 May
Holiday Days Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 5 June – Wednesday 25 July (37 working days)
Open for Students Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July (35 working days)
Holiday Days Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September 29 days

Inset/Flexi Days

5thSeptember 2022 – Inset Day

6thSeptember 2022 – Inset Day

3rdJanuary 2021 – Inset Day

24thJuly 2023 – Flexi Day

25thJuly 2023 – Flexi Day

If you require a paper copy of any of the pages / documents published on this website, please click here and complete the form stating which page(s) / document(s) you require along with your name and address.