Term Dates 2019/20

Academic Year and Holiday Dates 2019 / 2020

Autumn Term 2019 
Open for Staff   Monday 2 September – Friday 25 October (40 working days)
Open for Students Wednesday 4 September – Thursday 24 October (37 working days)
Holiday Days                Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 4 November – Friday 20 December (35 working days)
Open for Students Monday 4 November – Friday 20 December (35 working days)
Holiday Days                Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January 10 days

 

SPRING TERM 2020
Open for Staff Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February (30 working days)
Open for Students Tuesday 7 January – Friday 14 February (29 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April (30 working days)
Open for Students Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April (30 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 10 days
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April  

 

SUMMER TERM 2020
Open for Staff Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May (25 working days)
Open for Students Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May (25 working days)
May Day Monday 4 May  
Holiday Days Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 1 June – Monday 20 July (35 working days)
Open for Students Monday 1 June – Friday 17 July (34 working days)
Holiday Days Tuesday 21 July – Monday 31 August 30 days

 

Inset/Flexi Days

 

2nd September 2019 – Inset Day

3rd September 2019 – Inset Day

25th October 2019 – can use as Inset/Flexi Day

6th January 2020 – Inset Day

20th July 2020 – Flexi Day

If you require a paper copy of any of the pages / documents published on this website, please click here and complete the form stating which page(s) / document(s) you require along with your name and address.